We are independent. We act as a fiduciary.

Personal Financial Advisors

Founded in 2002, Voisard Asset Management Group is one of Grand Rapids’ premier fee-only independent financial planning firms and investment management practices. We approach financial planning holistically and offer our clients a full suite of financial planning services. Our independent structure ensures that our only financial relationship is with our clients as a true fiduciary. We provide unbiased advice free from conflicts of interest. Our team of planning and investment professionals carries the CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER™ designation and the Series 65 license.

The Voisard objective is to craft a strategy appropriate for your specific financial goals. As one of the city’s leading financial planning firms, we must simplify the complex and emotional nature of investing through an open and ongoing process.

Meet the Team

In three decades, Voisard Asset Management Group has become one of Grand Rapids’ leading fee-only independent financial planning firms and wealth management practices.

Douglas Voisard, CFP®

Founder & President

dvoisard@voisardgroup.com

Brandon Bauer, CFP®

Partner, Wealth Manager

bbauer@voisardgroup.com

Jordan Buffum, CFP®

Partner, Wealth Manager

jbuffum@voisardgroup.com

John Hays, AIF®

Retirement Plan Consultant

jhays@voisardgroup.com

Leigh Platt

Financial Planning Associate

lplatt@voisardgroup.com

Beth Parks

Operation Manager

bparks@voisardgroup.com

Julie Voisard

Business Manager

dvoisard@voisardgroup.com

Megan Greer

Client Services Specialist

mgreer@voisardgroup.com

Ready to get started?

“If your financial plan isn’t based on your specific goals, do you really have a complete financial plan? Allow us to provide a detailed roadmap to ensure you are taking the right steps now to achieve your future goals.

Brandon Bauer – Partner, Wealth Manager